To watch videos or stop the scrolling pictures click the gray play/ pause button to the left of the gray “Welcome” box above.

Houston Alumni was chartered on March 31, 1928 and holds the distinction of being both the largest chapter and the oldest existing chapter in both Texas and the “Mighty” Southwestern Province of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.  Charter Members included Dr. Charles W. Pemberton, Leland Ewing, Cornelius A. Ladner, Watty Watkins, Dr. Leon J. Peacock, W.L.D. Johnson, Sr., J.C. McDade, R.C. Chatman, Dr. Birch, and Obie Williams.  Houston Alumni is dynamic with a rich legacy.

Members of Houston Alumni continue to make history and strive for excellence in the spirit of ACHIEVEMENT.  Houston Alumni is proud to be the home chapter of our  32nd Grand Polemarch – William “Randy” Bates Jr., Esq., Immediate Past Southwestern Province Polemarch – Timothy F. Albert, 51st Laurel Wreath Recipient – Dr. Bernard A. Harris (Astronaut), 58th Laurel Wreath Laureate – Dr. Bobby L. Wilson, and Elder Watson Diggs Award Recipient – Willie High Coleman, Jr., Esq.

The “Kappa House” is located centrally, near Houston’s downtown and Texas Southern University in the heart of the historic Third Ward community. For more information on Houston Alumni, please click here.



Comments are closed.